The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Engineering Honor Society Tau Beta Pi Continues To Grow

Tau Beta Pi is the oldest national engineering society and the second oldest honors society in the country. It is also the only interdisciplinary engineering honors society, so students from all engineering disciplines are eligible to join. The top 12.5% of juniors are eligible for induction along with the top 20% of the senior class. Last year, The TCNJ chapter was only able to induct 9 students virtually. This past fall semester, Tau Beta Pi welcomed a new class of 20 members with 16 juniors and 4 seniors in-person. 

President Eugene Kim (BME ‘22) shared some highlights from the Fall 2021 induction, “The district director for Tau Beta Pi, Lara Spinelli, attended and commended our induction ceremony. She oversees all the district chapters and said we were one of the best induction ceremonies that she’s ever witnessed.”

Congratulations to all the inductees! 

– Anisa Lateef ‘22


2021-2022 Inductees

Chris Anfuso

Hayley Conway

Tyler Griffin

Rachel Hannah

Zachary Hauptman

 Sean Healy

Kevin Kowalski

Kristella Lieu

Elizabeth Lopez

Matthew Martinez

Francis Moran

Dylan Peck

Jonathon Pecora

Charlotte Roarty

Kyle Rosica

Aiden Steuerman

Connor Stine

Thomas Trainor

Nicole Tumasz

Amanda Wiesnewski 

Tau Beta Pi Fall 2021 class

New members of the TCNJ chapter of Tau Beta Pi Fall 2021 class.


Top row: Kevin Kowalski, Rachel Hannah, Dylan Peck

Second row: Tyler Griffin, Sean Healy, Charlotte Roarty, Thomas Trainor

Third row: Matthew Martinez, Jonathon Pecora, Aiden Steuerman, Amanda Wiesnewski

Bottom row: Chris Anfuso, Kyle Rosica, Zachary Hauptman, Hayley Conway, Kristella Lieu, Nicole Tumasz


Not pictured: Elizabeth Lopez, Francis Moran, Connor Stine



New Members with the Tau Beta Pi E-board in the front row: President Eugene Kim (BME ‘22) at the very left, Treasurer Daniela Nizamoff (BME ‘22) second from the right and Secretary Hannah Massey (BME ‘22) at the very right.


2020- 2021 Inductees 

(Inducted Virtually)

Lara Abdelmohsen

Daniel Comeau

John Goldinak

Daniel Kelly

Alec Kuncken

Michael Libonati

Jessica Ruby

Bryce Totten

Hoang Tran

If you are an engineering student and did something awesome you want us to know about, email us at:



Armstrong Hall, Room 165
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
2000 Pennington Rd.
Ewing, NJ 08628