Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

2013 Academic Awards Ceremony

2013 Award Ceremony picThe School of Engineering celebrated the achievement of over thirty of its students during its annual Academic Award Ceremony. During the ceremony Dean Schreiner, the department chairs, and beneficiaries presented these students with the scholarships and scholarly awards they earned from the previous year. The event was held in the Mildred and Ernest E. Mayo Concert Hall and seated the scholars, family, friends and faculty.


The students that received scholarships and awards were:
Armstrong Scholarship Award

  • James Burke – Electrical Engineering
  • Julian Daum – Open Option Engineering
  • Jack Frey – Technology Education
  • Lauren Loggi – Biomedical Engineering
  • Caroline Wood – Biomedical Engineering
  • Eric Humcke – Civil Engineering

Engineering Fund Scholarship Award

  • Alioune Dieng – Electrical Engineering
  • Anthony Ferrentino – Civil Engineering
  • Alexa Magnotta – Open Option Engineering
  • Lincy Philip – Biomedical Engineering
  • James Martinez – Mechanical Engineering
  • Christine DiPierro – Open Option Engineering
  • Roy Nixon – Biomedical Engineering

Engineering Fund Scholarship For Sophomores

  • Michael Sebok – Mechanical Engineering
  • Mehdi Benmassaoud – Computer Engineering
  • Maura Johnston – Biomedical Engineering

Eugene Frankel Scholarship Award

  • Frank Caccavale – Technology Education

The Harris Rawicz Scholarship Award

  • Sean Pease – Mechanical Engineering

Jospeh F. Shelley Scholarship Award

  • Tara Nealon – Mechanical Engineering

The Lynden U. Kibler Scholarship Award

  • Julia Baaklini – Civil Engineering

The John and Suzanne Karsnitz Scholarship

  • Kevin Smedley – Technology Education

Technological Studies Alumni Scholarship

  • Ellie Barkin – integrative STEM elementary education

Capital Steel Scholarship

  • Kevin Butterhof – Mechanical Engineering
  • Devin Maiello – Computer Engineering

Fred O. Armstrong Scholar Awards– are given each fall to recognize outstanding academic achievement by our students in all programs during their freshman, sophomore and junior years.

Biomedical Engineering (BA)

  • Saikrishnoaraya Doppalapudi

Biomedical Engineering (BS)

  • Danielle Shapiro
  • Aileen Saulenas
  • Saikrishnaraya Doppalapudi

Civil Engineering

  • Cortney Natalicchio
  • James Reilly
  • Salvatore Trelles

Computer Engineering

  • Tokio Nakamoto
  • Joseph Urciuoli
  • Zachary Nelson
  • David Hand

Electrical Engineering

  • Eric Mauro
  • Matthew Loewenstein
  • Eric Blow

Engineering Science Engineering Management

  • Marissa Morello

Mechanical Engineering

  • John Sperduto
  • Kevin Weld
  • Samuel Chen

iSTEM (integrative STEM elementary education)

  • Nicole Melfi
  • Rachel Goldberg
  • Julia Giordano

Technology Pre-Engineering Education

  • Jason Erdreich
  • Matthew Iannelli
  • Chris Papadopoulus

Learn More: